Sunday, September 5, 2010

World Cup of Pool: Venue & Schedule of the 2010 Billiards Competition! World Cup of Pool GraphicBilliards players and fans, a total 31 countries will be represented at the 2010 World Cup of Pool, which will be held from September 7 to September 12, 2010, at Robinson’s Place, Manila.

The 2010 World Cup of Pool will feature 15 teams from Europe, 13 teams from Asia, 2 from North America, 1 from Australia, and one from the Middle East. And guess what?! The Pool Capital of the World – the Philippines - as host nation, is being given two teams in the competition! And I kid you not!

The countries taking part in the 2010 World Cup of Pool include Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Holland, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Malta, Philippines A, Philippines B, Poland, Qatar, Russia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, USA, and Vietnam.

Participating Teams

Australia James Delahunty / Ricky Emery
Austria Mario He / Jasmin Ouschan
Belgium Serge Das / Noel Bruynooghe
Canada John Morra / Jason Klatt
China Fu Jianbo / Li Hewen
Croatia Carlo Dalmatin / Philipp Stojanovic
England DarylPeach / Karl Boyes
Finland Mika Immonen / Markus Juva
France Stephan Cohen / Francois Cottance
Germany Ralf Souquet / Oliver Ortmann
Holland Niels Feijen / Huidji See
Hong Kong Lee Chenman / Kenny Kwok
India Raj Hundal / Dharminder Singh Lilly
Indonesia Muhammad Zulfikri / Ricky Yang
Italy Fabio Petroni / Bruno Muratore
Japan Naoyuki Oi / Toru Kuribayashi
Korea Yu Ram Cha / Ga Young Kim
Malaysia Ibrahim Bin Amir / Lee Poh Soon
Malta Tony Drago / Alex Borg
Philippines A: Efren Bata Reyes / Francisco Bustamante
Philippines B: Roberto Gomez / Dennis Orcollo
Poland Radoslaw Babica / Mariusz Skoneczny
Qatar Mohammad Al Bin Ali / Bashar Hussain
Russia Konstantin Stepanov / Ruslan Chinakhov
Singapore Chan Keng Kwang / Toh Lian Han
Slovenia Matjaz Erculj / Matej Sulek
Spain David Alcaide / Francisco Sanchez Ruiz
Sweden Marcus Chamat / Thomas Mehtala
Taiwan Ko Pin -Yi / Chang Jung-Lin
Thailand Nitiwat Kanjanasri / Surathep Phoochalam
USA Rodney Morris / Johnny Archer
Vietnam Luong Chi Dung / Do Hoang Quan

Competition schedule

Tuesday, September 7
2pm - Canada v Russia then Indonesia v India.
3pm - China v Belgium then Italy v Korea.
6pm - Germany v Hong Kong then Philippines A v Thailand.

Wednesday, September 8

12pm - England v Qatar then France v Australia
3pm - Japan v Slovenia then Poland v Malta
6pm - Taiwan v Malaysia then Philippines B v Croatia

Thursday, September 9
12pm - Holland v Austria then Finland v Singapore
3pm - USA v Sweden then Spain v Vietnam

Last 16 (race to eight, winner breaks)

6pm - Taiwan or Malaysia v Japan
or Slovenia then Philippines A
or Thailand v Indonesia or India.

Friday, September 10

12pm - Germany or Hong Kong v Canada
or Russia then England
or Qatar v France or Australia.

3pm - China or Belgium v Italy
or Korea then Holland
or Austria v Finland or Singapore.

6pm - USA or Sweden v Poland
or Malta then Philippines B
or Croatia v Spain or Vietnam.

Quarter-finals (race to 9, winner breaks)
Saturday, September 11
2pm (TBC) - Quarter-finals 1 and 2
6pm (TBC) - Quarter-finals 3 and 4

Semi-finals (race to 9, winner breaks)
1pm (TBC) - Both semi-finals

Final (race to 11, winner breaks)
6pm (TBC) - Final

*Times for Saturday and Sunday matches
are still to be confirmed.

"AnitoKid's got it all!"

*Did you enjoy the post? Did you find it interesting?
You know what to do...:)

Add to Technorati Favorites

Get news and updates!
It's fast! It's free!
And I kid you not!

Enter your email address


It's always a runout at The Runout TV!